Ondo state Governor Lucky Aiyedatiwa has nominated six commissioners and three special advisers, forwarding their names to the state House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.


On the nomination list sent to the state assembly, three of the commissioners and two special advisers sacked last week by the governor, were amongst the new special advisers and commissioner nominees.

The former commissioners nominated include Razaq Obe, Emmanuel Igbasan, Akinwumi Sowore while the former special advisers include Oseni Oyeniyi and Olamide Falana.


A former member of the House of Assembly and former chairman house committee on information, Olugbenga Omole also featured on the list as Special Adviser on Information & Strategy, Olamide Falana, Special Adviser on Gender Affairs and Alabi Johnson, Special Adviser on Energy.



Written by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *