The Spokesman of the Senate, Ajibola Bashiru lost his bid to represent the people of Osun central senatorial district on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC) for a second term.

Returning Officer, Ibrahim Usman, announced the results on Sunday.

Usman said Candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Fadeyi Olubiyi, won the election, having polled 134,229 votes to defeat Bashiru, who scored 117,609 votes.

In another development, Adewale Muruf of the PDP won the Osogbo Federal constituency election.

Isiaq Egbewole, INEC returning officer, said Muruf polled 71,677 votes to defeat Abosede Ogo-Oluwa of APC, who scored 58,992 votes.

Written by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *