APC wins Agege Federal Constituency seat in Lagos


The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, on Monday declared Dr Wale Hammed of APC the winner of the Agege Federal Constituency seat in Lagos State.

Prof. Alabi Shoneye, the INEC Returning Officer for the Agege Federal Constituency election made the declaration at the Collation Centre in Orile Agege area of the state.

The APC candidate who was until recently the Commissioner, Ministry of Local Government and Community Affairs in Lagos State polled 27, 445 votes to beat his closest rival, Mr Sola Osolana, of PDP, who had 13, 376 votes in Saturday’s National Assembly elections.

Mr Fatai Hasssan of the Labour party polled a total of 8,074 while NNPP’s candidate got 573 votes.

Shoneye said “Hammed Adewale Waheed of APC, having satisfied the requirements of the law, has scored the highest number of votes, is hereby declared the winner and returned elected.”

Written by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *