President of the senate, Godswill Akpabio has announced the principal officers of the 10th senate, which includes Opeyemi Bamidele from Ekiti state as senate leader, Dave Umahi from Ebonyi state as deputy senate leader, Ali Ndume from Borno state as chief whip, and Lola Ashiru from kwara state as deputy chief whip.


Akpabio also announced the names of minority principal officers, which includes Simon Davou, PDP, minority leader, Oyewunmi Olarere PDP, deputy minority leader, Darlington Nwokeocha Labor party, minority whip, Rufai Hanga NNPP, deputy minority whip.


In the same vein, the speaker of the house of representatives, Tajudeen Abbas, revealed the new principal officers of the 10th house of representatives, which includes Julius Ihonvbere house majority leader, Halims Abdullahi deputy majority leader, Bello kumo chief whip, Adewunmi Onanuga deputy chief whip.


Abbas also read a letter from the minority caucus which detailed the names of the principal officers, Kingsley Chinda (PDP, minority leader), Aliyu Madaki (NNPP, deputy minority leader), Ali Isah (PDP, minority whip), and George Ozodinobi (labour party, deputy minority whip).



Written by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *