Speaker of the 10th House of Representatives, Tajudeen Abbas has announced Hon. Julius Ihovbere (APC-Edo) as the Majority Leader while Hon. Abdullahi Ibrahim Halims (APC-Kogi) emerged as Deputy Majority Leader.

Hon. Julius Ihovbere (APC-Edo)
Hon. Julius Ihovbere (APC-Edo)

The positions as adopted by the leadership of the house forms part of the zoning arrangement across the six geopolitical zones of the country.

For the minority caucus, an ally of the former Governor of Rivers State Nyesom Wike, Kingsley Chinda emerged as the Minority Leader of the House of Representatives.

Chinda is deputised by Hon. Ali Madaki (NNPP-Kano) while Hon. Ali Isa (PDP-Gombe) emerged as Minority Whip.

Hon. George Ozodinobi (LP-Anambra) emerged as Deputy Minority Whip.

Written by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *