The Lagos state government says it has inaugurated a 22-member inauguration committee for the swearing-in ceremony of governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu and the deputy, Kadri Hamzat.

In a statement, the commissioner for information and strategy, Gbenga Omotoso, said that the committee would coordinate the activities for the may 29 swearing-in ceremony of Sanwo-Olu and Hamzat.

Omotoso said that the chief of staff to the governor, Tayo Ayinde, was inaugurated as the chairman of the committee, while a former commissioner for education in Lagos state, Saidat Oladunjoye, is the vice-chairman.

He said that members of the committee would serve on various sub-committees that would organize the inauguration.

Written by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *