The Lagos State University (LASU) has awarded honorary doctorates to a former governor and works minister, Babatunde Fashola as well as a former Governor of Ekiti, Kayode Fayemi, and other prominent members of the ruling All Progressives Congress including Chief of Staff to President Bola Tinubu, Femi Gbajabiamila.

Vice-Chancellor Ibiyemi Olatunji-Bello announced this at the 26th convocation and congregation for admission to the Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Lagos.

Others that bagged honorary doctorate awards include Lagos first lady, Ibijoke Sanwo-Olu, founder of Mountain of Fire Ministries (MFM), Daniel Olukoya, Oba Saheed Elegushi of Ikate-Elegushi kingdom, Oba Suleiman Raji of Iba and former Presidential Aide, Adejoke Orelope-Adefulire.

Olatunji-Bello said that the personalities were honoured as a result of their contributions to the growth and development of the institution and the society.

Written by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *