The House of Assembly has confirmed seventeen out of the nineteen commissioner nominees, sent by Governor Abba Kabir Yusuf.

The House presided over by Speaker Isma’il Falgore, confirmed the 17 with the exception of Tijjani Auwal and Aisha Soji, who did not appear for screening as they are in Saudi Arabia for a holy pilgrimage, the House said.

Those confirmed include the Deputy Governor, Aminu Abdulsalam, Umar Doguwa, Abubakar Yusuf, Ladidi Garko, Yusuf Mata, Nasiru Garo, and Halilu Dantiye.

Others are; Ali Makoda, Abbas Abbas, Danjuma Mahmud, Adamu Kibiya, Safiyanu Hamza, Haruna Dederi, Bashir Ahmed, Musa Shanono, Taju Usman and Muhammad Digwal.

Meanwhile, the House adjourned its sitting to Monday, 17th July 2023, in a motion moved by the majority leader, Lawan Hussaini, the member representing Dala Constituency.

Written by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *