The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC has presented certificates of return to Senators and House of Representatives members-elect who won the bye and re-run elections that took place last Saturday.

The certificates were presented by the National Commissioners representing the states where the lawmakers-elect emerged from.

Of the newly elected 15 members of the House of Representatives, Seven are from the All Progressives Congress (APC), five from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), 3 from the Young Progressives Party (YPP), while 1 is from the Labour Party (LP).

For the Senators, 2 are from the APC while 1 is from the Action Democratic Party (ADP).


Written by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *