The Osun State House of Assembly, has announced the names of Commissioner and Special Adviser nominees as forwarded to the Assembly by Governor Ademola Adeleke.

The Speaker of the assembly, Adewale Egbedun read the governor’s letter containing the nominees to members of the House of Assembly at Plenary on today, noting that the house will expedite action on the list.

Earlier, the Chief Press Secretary to the Speaker, Olamide Tiamiyu, in a statement, disclosed that state assembly has also set up an Ad-Hoc Committee to conduct preliminary screening of the nominees before they will appear before the House for full screening and confirmation.

The two members of former governor Aregbesola’s cabinet Kolapo Alimi, and Biyi Odunlade, made it to the list among others.


Written by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *