President Muhammadu Buhari has failed to dissolve his cabinet, ordering his ministers to return to their offices and continue working.

Many had expected the president to dissolve his cabinet at the Valedictory Federal Executive Council Meeting which he chaired in Abuja today.

The Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed confirmed the President’s decision at a briefing, shortly after the FEC Valedictory session.

At the commencement of the session, the Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo, presented the report on the health reform committee which recommended an increase in the funding of the health sector above 10 percent of the budget.

Osinbajo chaired the committee put in place to develop a roadmap to achieving Universal Health Coverage in the country.

Buhari Inaugurates New RMAFC Commissioners

Prior to the FEC session, the President administered the oath of office on seven federal commissioners of the Revenue, Mobilization, Allocation and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC).

They include Ayogu Eze from Enugu, Peter Opara from Imo, Hawa Aliyu, (Jigawa) Rekiya Haruna, (Kebbi) and Ismaila Agaka from (Kwara).

Others are Kolawole Abimbola from Oyo and Ayuba Ngako representing the Federal Capital Territory.

Written by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *