The all-progressives congress in Akoko south west local government area of Ondo state has suspended 31 members of the party.

In a letter addressed to the state chairman of the party, Ade Adetimehin, the party stated that its decision was based on the report of a committee set up to look into an unspecified matter.

Reports say the suspension of the affected members was not unconnected with the anti-party roles they allegedly played in the last general elections.

According to the letter, the affected members are: Yaya Adelakun, Abubakar Alonge, Femi Ayoko, Segun Olukoju, Olugbegba Omole, Sunday Ajulu, Oteruku Sunday, Felix Ajakaye, Adejoro Paul, Ayelure and Opeyemi Igbede among others.

Others are, Alege Monday, Okajare Idowu, Tenabe Busuyi, Adedeji Dupe, Oyinbosokun Oluwole, Olasukanmi Sunday, Mrs Kayode Mary, Idowu Olanusi, Elder Rogbitan L.I and Bodunde Johnson,

They also include, Akinsule Stella, Alimi Taiwo, Bankole Adefarati, Barr Babaleye Tolu, Ayegbusi Jide, Abimbola Gbenga, Yakubu Usman, Adejoro Adeogun, Musa Olisa and Alabi Alaba.

In a reaction, Adetimehim said the state secretariat would look into the matter and address the problem.


Written by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *