The Speaker of the 9th Oyo State House of Assembly, Adebo Ogundoyin, has been re-elected the Speaker of the 10th Assembly, unopposed as there was no other nomination for the position of the speaker

Ogundoyin, representing the Ibarapa East state constituency, was re-elected during the inauguration of the 10th Assembly presided over by the Clerk of the House, Yetunde Awe.

Reports say Governor, Seyi Makinde, had endorsed Ogundoyin the highest-ranking member in the Assembly having joined the legislature since 2018.

Written by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *