Lagos State Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu has sworn in 37 commissioners and Special Advisers to help run the affairs of state in the next four years with a charge to them to be humble enough to listen and learn, consult widely, and take the people closer to the dream of a greater Lagos.

The swearing-in was held at the Adeyemi Bero Auditorium in Alausa, Ikeja.

Governor Sanwo-Olu urged the new Commissioners and SAs to build on the successes recorded in the administration’s first term.

The commissioners are Lawal Pedro (Attorney-General/Commissioner for Justice); Prof. Akin Abayomi (Health); Tokunbo Wahab (Environment);

Moruf Akinderu-Fatai (Housing); Gbenga Omotoso (Information and Strategy); Ibrahim Layode (Home Affairs and Culture); Mrs. Cecilia Dada (Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation); Ms. Abisola Olusanya (Agriculture); Oluyomi Abayomi (Finance);

Afolabi Ayantayo (Establishment, Training and Pension); Olugbenga Oyerinde (Special Duties); Mrs. Adetoke Benson-Awoyinka (Tourism) and Mobolaji Ogunlende (Youth and Social Development).

Others are Yakub Alebiosu (Waterfront Infrastructure); Mosopefoluwa George (Economic Planning and Budget); Olatunbosun Alake (Innovation, Science and Technology); Kayode Roberts (Local Government Affairs); Jamiu Alli-Balogun (Basic Education); Oluwaseun Osiyemi (Transport); Folashade Ambrose-Medebem (Commerce, Trade and Investment);

Olumide Oluyinka (Physical and Urban Planning); Bankole Akinyemi (Wealth Creation) and Tolani Sule-Akibu (Tertiary Education).

The Special Advisers are Rotimi Fashola (Agriculture); Sola Giwa (Transport); Moshood Olowu (Commerce, Trade and Investment); Lukmon Adeyinka (Works); Mrs. Oreoluwa Finnih-Awokoya (Health); Mrs. Iyabo Ayoola Oyeyemi (Central Internal Audit); Babatunde Olajide (EGIS and Urban Planning); Rotimi Akodu (Environment); Abdul-Kadir Ogungbo (Taxation and Revenue); Idris Aregbe (Tourism); Mrs. Bola Olumegbon-Lawal (Central Business District); Mrs. Barakat Bakare (Housing); Tajudeen Afolabi (Political Education and Engagement) and Nurudeen Yekini-Agbaje (Rural Development and Chieftaincy Affairs).

Omotoso, who gave the vote of assurance on behalf of his colleagues, thanked the Governor, his Deputy, Obafemi Hamzat, Speaker of the House and the lawmakers and promised to deliver on their mandates.

Present at the swearing-in were the governor’s wife Mrs. Ibijoke Sanwo-Olu, Deputy Governor Obafemi Hamzat, his wife Oluremi, Speaker of the House of Assembly Mudashiru Obasa, husband of the Ogun State Deputy Governor Alhaji Bode Oyedele, Secretary to the State Government Mrs. Bimbola Salu-Hundeyin, Senators Idiat Adebule (Lagos West) and Wasiu Sanni-Eshinlokun (Lagos Central), members of the House of Representatives, members of the House of Assembly, and state Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Cornelius Ojelabi.

Written by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *