President Bola Tinubu has sworn in 17 Commissioners of the National Population Commission (NPC) at the Presidential Villa in Abuja.

The brief ceremony took place before the weekly Federal Executive Council meeting chaired by the President.

Nine of the Commissioners were reappointed for a second term, while eight others were newly appointed.

The Senate had recently confirmed the nominations after adopting the screening committee’s report.

Among the newly sworn-in Commissioners are representatives from Abia, Anambra, Cross River, Delta, Ebonyi, Kaduna, Kano, Kogi, Plateau, and Rivers states.

The NPC Chairman, Nasir Kwarra, stated that with the swearing-in, only three more Commissioners remain to be appointed for a full commission.

Written by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *