The Nigerian Education Loan Fund, NELFUND says an additional Twelve state-owned tertiary institutions have uploaded the data of their students to the student loan application portal

According to Head of Media and Public Relations, NELFUND, Nasir Ayitogo, this addition brings the total of participating state government-owned tertiary institutions to 48 while Students data from 121 institutions is still being expected.


Students from the latest institutions including Abia State Polytechnic; Benue State University, Makurdi; College of Education, Waka-Biu; University of Medical and Applied Sciences Enugu State; Aliko Dangote University of science and Technology Wudil, Kano State; Kwara Polytechnic; Lagos State University of Science and Technology; Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University Lapai, Niger State; Olabisi Onabanjo University; Abraham Adesanya Polytechnic; Taraba State Polytechnic and Yobe State University can now apply for the student loan.


Recall President Bola Tinubu recently approved N35 billion for the scheme’s take-off.

Written by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *