Members of the Lagos State House of Assembly constituted a seven-man committee to investigate the death of a medical doctor, Diaso Vwaere.


The committee, headed by Deputy Speaker Lasbat Meranda, is to investigate the circumstances leading to Vwaere’s death, after an elevator crash at the General Hospital, Odan, Lagos Island, and report back in two weeks.


The House also debated the commissioners-nominee list sent by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu for excluding some local government areas (LGAs) and loyalists of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), while urging the governor to send the Local government areas represented by each nominee.



The Speaker, Mudashiru Obasa, however, pleaded with his colleagues to show understanding, adding that not all council areas could produce a commissioner.


The assembly however set up a 12-man committee chaired by the Chief Whip, Fatai Mojeed, to screen the commissioners-nominee.

Written by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *