A candidate of the All Progressives Congress for the Senate Presidency, Godswill Akpabio, has emerged the 10th president of the Senate after defeating Senator Abdulaziz Yari.

The former Akwa Ibom Governor was returned elected as president of the 10th senate after scoring 63 votes defeating senator Yari who scored 46 votes.

Akpabio, who is the preferred candidate of the All-Progressives Congress, was paired with the senator representing kano south, jibrin barau, who emerged as the deputy senate president.

Written by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *