The Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN), Olukayode Ariwoola,is expected to swear in eleven new justices of the supreme court next week, bringing the court to its full complement of 21 justices for the first time in its history.

The appointments were approved by the Senate in December 2023 at the request of President Bola Tinubu.

The new Justices to be sworn in include, Hon. Justice Jummai Hannatu Sankey, Hon. Justice Stephen Jonah Adah From The North Central, Hon. Justice Mohammed Baba Idris, Hon. Justice Haruna Simon Tsammani From The North East.

Others Include Hon. Justice Jamilu Yammama Tukur, Hon. Justice Abubakar Sadiq Umar From The North West; Hon. Justice Chidiebere Nwaoma Uwa ,Hon. Justice Chioma Egondu Nwosu-Iheme From South East.

While Hon. Justice Obande Festus Ogbuinya ,Hon. Justice Moore Aseimo From The South South And Hon. Justice Habeeb Adewale From The South West.

January 11, 2024

Written by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *